Styleez And Rippz

I just finished shooting and editing a video for a group called Styleez and Rippz. Every time I work on a video, I learn something new. For starters, things don’t always go as planned.  People don’t show up, some people are unrehearsed, and some props don’t quite work. I was lucky. For the most part, everything went very smoothly. We had a script to go off of and we followed it. The guys were prepared, looked great, and had a ton of energy.

Just a couple trouble spots. Fist, and a biggie, the song was way too long. Nowadays, attention spans are short. There is a big case of ADD going around. Keep the songs closer to three and a half minutes please. The other,..is relating to the press scenes….cast correctly and ENERGY!

The shoot was a low budget affair. Shot in 4 hours without a lot of wiggle room. I shot using a Canon T2I with Magic Lantern installed. Lenses were a 50 1.4, 17-35 2.8 and a 28-135 IS. Just a little grading in post. I used Plural Eyes to sync the audio. I can’t say enough about Plural Eyes. If you do music videos, GET IT!

Leave a Reply

